St. Mary’s General Hospital has been awarded a Leapfrog Hospital Safety Award of “A,” and a total of 8 Healthgrades™ Awards. These awards are significant because they are based on data that is used to compare and evaluate hospital performances nationwide. These organizations are committed to driving quality, safety, and transparency in the U.S. health system, and are the gold standard measure of patient safety, quality care and clinical outcomes.

  • Awarded Leapfrog Hospital Safety Award of “A” – Fall 2018​
  • America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Prostate Surgery Award​​
  • Healthgrades Five-Star Award for Pacemaker Procedures​​
  • Healthgrades Five Star Awards for Hip Fracture Treatment​​
  • Healthgrades Excellence Award for Gynecologic Procedures​​
  • Healthgrades Superior Performance Award in Gynecological Procedures​​
  • Healthgrades Five-Star Award for Vaginal Deliver​
  • Healthgrades Five-Star Award for C-Section Delivery​
  • Healthgrades Five-Star award for Hysterectomy Surgery
  • ACR Gold Seal Standard of Accreditation for Mammography​​
  • ACR Gold Seal Standard of Accreditation for Ultrasound​​
  • ACR Gold Seal Standard of Accreditation for Computed Tomography​​

In addition to these accolades, St. Mary’s General has garnered the following State designations and accreditations:

  • State Designated Heart Center​​
  • State Certified Stroke Center​​
  • Chest Pain Center Accreditation with Primary PCI by The American College of Cardiology​
  • Hospital fully accredited by The Joint Commission​​
  • Behavioral Health accredited by The Joint Commission​​
  • Imaging services accredited by the American College of Radiology​​
  • Accredited by the Food and Drug Administration for Mammography​​
  • Accredited by the Interdisciplinary Commission for Vascular Labs​​
  • Accredited by the College of American Pathologists​​
  • Accredited by the American Associations of Blood Banks​​
  • The Joint Commission Top Performers on Key Quality Measures for three consecutive years (2012, 2013, 2014)​​